Single Girl Married Girl

Hometown: New York City


Single Girl/Married Girl is a Americana/Folk/Pop outfit based in Los Angeles and New York City, comprised of Chelsey Coy on vocals and banjo, Charlie Rauh on guitar, Oskar Haggdahl on drums, John Gray on upright bass, and Shannon Soderlund on backing vocals.

The group saw the release of their debut album, Spark, in May 2017. It is available on all major platforms, including Spotify, where their single, “Starlight”, was picked up for the Indie Acoustic Spotify curated playlist! They also released two cover songs (“Polly” and “Thirteen”) in July 2018 and are currently writing new songs that they plan to record in 2019 in Brooklyn as a follow-up to Spark.

Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Twitter



Green Roster Band

Joined: April 2017

Eco Practices

Single Girl Married Girl have already been upholding environmental practices as a band, including:

  • Using public transport to get to shows in NYC

  • Using whiteboards for set lists instead of paper

  • Eating local and organic when possible

Annual Green Goals

Here are the goals that Single Girl Married Girl have set for greening their upcoming year:

  • Using sustainable CD packaging for their May 19th Album Release

  • Buy sustainable gear when needed, and instruments from Green Roster luthiers when possible

  • More sustainable merch products

  • Eating sustainably more frequently

Favorite Public Lands

Central Park, The Catskills, and the Socrates Sculpture Park in Queens